IES staff

Our work is driven by the skills and expertise of our staff. IES is multidisciplinary, and our staff draw on a wide range of backgrounds, both academic and more practical in nature.

We operate high standards of recruitment and are an Investor in People, committed to providing skill and career development to all our staff.

We also work with a large number of associates, an extensive group of Honorary Fellows, and partner organisations in the UK and across Europe, drawing on their complementary skills, and local or specialist knowledge.

Leadership team

Institute Director

Tony Wilson MA (Hons), FRSA, FIEP

Director, Finance and Resources

Jane Smith BSc, MBA, MCIMA

Director, Public Policy Research

Becci Newton MA, PGCert

Director of HR Research and Consulting

Claire Campbell, MSc, FCIPD

 Research and consulting staff

Georgie Akehurst, BA, MSc

Kate Alexander, BA, MSc

Astrid Allen, BA, Assoc CIPD

Zofia Bajorek BA, MSc, PhD

Stephen Bevan BSc, PGCE

Jonathan Buzzeo BA, MA

Morwenna Byford MA (Hons), MSc

Alison Carter BA, MBA, DBA, Chartered FCIPD

James Cockett BSc

Joseph Cook, BA, MSc

Anneka Dawson BA, MRes, DPhil

Megan Edwards BSc, MSc

Olivia Garner BA, MSc

Rosie Gloster BA, MSc

Helen Gray BSc, MA, PhD, FRSA

Clare Huxley BA, MSc, PhD

Lorraine Lanceley, BSc

Jane Mansour, MA, MRes, FRSA

Beth Mason BSc, MSc

Cristiana Orlando BA, MSc

Rakhee Patel BA, MSt, MSc

Emma Pollard BA, MA

Joy Williams BSocSc

Ceri Williams BA, MA

Matthew Williams BA

Sally Wilson BSc, PhD, FRSA

 Support staff

Finance & Compliance Manager

Suzanne Anderson BA

HR Manager

Catherine Hogan BComm, MBS, Chartered FCIPD, MSc

Head of Communications

Steve O'Rourke BA, NCTJ

HR Network Manager

Emma Stewart-Rigby BA

Project support officers and support staff

Sophia Bell

Sara Butcher BA

Rebecca Duffy

Linda Lawrence

Mandi Ramshaw

Jade Talbot BA

Helena Tulley